Retro, Modern & Homebrew Game Reviews

retro game reviews
Modern retro remake game reviews
Brand new homebrew and indie game reviews
Retro hardware and accessories reviews
 

Take RetroCollect's advice and you'll be in gaming heaven. Our team of retro gamers are always busy reviewing the latest retro remakes, homebrew titles for classic systems and even modern titles we consider retro - keeping you in the know about what titles you really need to own.

Indie Review: Dig Baku (PC)

I like to think that the creation of Dig Baku was the result of someone thinking, "Hey, you know the way you could destroy the terrain in the Worms games? That was radical! Someone should turn that into an action game!" because that's exactly what this is.

Last Updated ( 24 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review : Incoming (Sega Dreamcast)

Rage Software’s second Sega Dreamcast launch title was another arcade style game, Incoming. Billed as the ultimate multiple vehicle shoot-em-up it would fall far short of this boast.
Last Updated ( 19 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review: Sailormoon (Nintendo SNES)

Roll your eyes and laugh if you must, ladies and gentlemen, but what you are about to read is not just a review of a crappy scrolling brawler- it is, in fact, a public service announcement on why it's in your best interests to avoid it at all costs. You can thank me later.

Last Updated ( 19 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review: Jack Bros (Nintendo Virtual Boy)

Jack Bros is a light hearted, spooky adventure game featuring the mascots from the Megami Tensei franchise. Jack Frost and Jack Lantern are joined by one more Jack; Jack Skelton, for what could be the best game on the Nintendo Virtual Boy.

Last Updated ( 14 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review : Millennium Soldier Expendable (Sega Dreamcast)

Millennium Solider : Expendable was developed by Rage Software. It was ported from the PC and was one of twelve games launched with the Sega Dreamcast. It provided one of the first true experiences of the arcade style games that the Dreamcast would eventually be famed for.

Last Updated ( 19 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review: NBA Jam (Nintendo Game Boy)

NBA-Jam-Retro-Review-Nintendo-Gameboy

With the recent release of a new NBA Jam title across current generation formats, I thought it would be a good time to revisit this classic game on the system I play it on the most, the humble Nintendo Game Boy.

Last Updated ( 11 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review: Pier Solar and the Great Architects (Sega Mega Drive)

Pier-Solar-Sega-Mega-Drive-Retro-Review

After a week of postage delays following the Christmas rush, RetroCollect has finally gotten its hands on Pier Solar. Having arrived earlier today, we've taken some time to review the overall packaging, game and everything this brand new homebrew Sega Mega Drive game has to offer.

Last Updated ( 08 January 2011 )
 

Indie Review: Alpha Secret Base on Xbox Indie Games (Xbox 360)

Alpha Secret Base is a quirky indie/doujin dev group with some very impressive games to their name. Primarily a PC developer, over the past two years they've been porting some of their games to the Xbox Indie Games service. Today, we'll be looking at three of them.

Last Updated ( 08 January 2011 )
 

Retro Gaming Review: EA Sports Hockey (Sega Mega Drive)

ea-ice-hockey-2

Due to the recent bad weather conditions I had some spare time on my hands and what game could be better to play when people are sliding round on the ice outside and breaking bones? None other than EA Sports Hockey for the Sega Mega Drive!

Last Updated ( 03 January 2011 )
 

Retro Review: Bonanza Bros. (Sega Mega Drive)

What do you get when you cross tactical espionage action with slapstick comedy? You get Bonanza Bros., a very strange game that absolutely no-one seems to like. Except for me, that is, because I always root for the underdog! 

Last Updated ( 31 July 2011 )
 

Modern Gaming Review: Mighty Flip Champs (Nintendo DSiWare)

Mighty-Flip-Champs-Nintendo-DSiWare-Review

Where the Nintendo DS's download only DSiWare is concerned, it's a relatively untouched territory of gaming. Yet it's one that holds a lot of promise. Mighty Flip Champs by WayForward Technologies is one of the hidden gems in the Nintendo DSi Shop, offering a perfect blend of retro action and puzzle gaming for all ages.

Last Updated ( 29 December 2010 )
 
Page 16 of 18
Banner
Banner

Retro Game Database Search

Retro Gaming Podcast

Join the RetroCollect Squad as they discuss our gaming past in the all new RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast.


Retro Games on eBay now



About RetroCollect

RetroCollect is your one stop for everything retro games and retro gaming. Featuring the latest classic gaming news around, informative reviews and an ever active forum, you'll feel right at home with other retro gamers.

RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast

Join the RetroCollect Squad as they talk their way through the wonderful world of retro gaming.

Listen to RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast

Join RetroCollect on the web