Hardware, Flash Cartridges & Accessory Reviews

Hardware Review: Krikzz's Mega Everdrive Sega Mega Drive Flash Card

Hardware-Review-Krikkzs-Mega-Everdrive-Sega-Mega-Drive-Flash-Cartridge

If someone had told you in 1992 that the future would bring a single cartridge that could hold the entire Sega Mega Drive library, would you have believed them? Probably not, but twenty years on we have been gifted with such a device - the Mega Everdrive.

Last Updated ( 23 June 2012 )
 

Retro Review: Atari Flashback 3 Plug 'N' Play Console

fb3

Collecting retro games is what we do, and some of the more dedicated among us are even now scouring eBay for the elusive title to add to the groaning shelves in their back room. But what do you do if you want to play some of the best Atari 2600 games made, don’t want to break the bank, clutter the dining room with boxes but still want an authentic [ … ]

Last Updated ( 23 February 2012 )
 

Hands On And First Impressions With The Upcoming Sony PS Vita

While we tend to spend each and every free moment we have with our gaming past, the lure of new hardware is sometimes too much to turn down. With the PS Vita handheld just around the corner, RetroCollect takes a quick break from the pixels to explore the futuristic polygons.

Last Updated ( 05 January 2012 )
 

Review: SpeedLink Competition Pro USB (Inc 99 Best Of C64 Classix)

Review-SpeedLink-Competition-Pro-USB-Box

If there was ever an instantly recognisable and iconic joystick which countless home computer gamers fondly adored, it was the Competition Pro Joystick. Fast forward a few decades and this legendary peripheral is back, bundled with a selection of Commodore 64 games on disc. RetroCollect dives into the deep end with an expansive review.

Last Updated ( 13 October 2011 )
 

Review: Sega Mega Drive Ultimate SD Card Handheld from Blaze

Sega-Mega-Drive-Ultimate-Handheld-Box

Nearly 23 years since it’s initial release in Japan, Blaze brings us a rehashed portable version of the Sega Mega Drive. With extra features such as the built in SD card slot to access a library of ROMs, how does it hold up to the original?

Last Updated ( 03 April 2011 )
 

Retro Console Review: Quickshot / Watara Supervision

Quickshot-Supervision-Handheld

One of many, many wannabe Nintendo Game Boys, let's take a look at the Quickshot's Supervision, because why not?

Last Updated ( 05 February 2011 )
 

RetroGen - The Portable Mega Drive Review

RetroGen_6

Want to play your Mega Drive cartridges "on the go" without spending a small fortune on a Nomad? Well keep looking, the answers aren't here...

Last Updated ( 26 August 2010 )
 

Presenting the Game.com from Tiger - The World's Best Thing!

Let's talk about Tiger's Game.com today, alright? We'll get into the raw meatiness of the thing after the break, but we can have a little summary in this nice bit here. Touch-screen technology, Internet, amazing graphics and sound with the gameplay to match, PDA functions, this thing has it all.

Last Updated ( 02 December 2010 )
 
Page 3 of 3
Banner
Banner

Retro Game Database Search

Retro Gaming Podcast

Join the RetroCollect Squad as they discuss our gaming past in the all new RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast.


Retro Games on eBay now



About RetroCollect

RetroCollect is your one stop for everything retro games and retro gaming. Featuring the latest classic gaming news around, informative reviews and an ever active forum, you'll feel right at home with other retro gamers.

RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast

Join the RetroCollect Squad as they talk their way through the wonderful world of retro gaming.

Listen to RetroCollect FM - Retro Gaming Podcast

Join RetroCollect on the web